top of page

Sabbatical Officer Election Results Revealed

Zamzam Ibrahim has been elected president of the university's Student's Union as the winners of this years student elections were revealed.

The results were revealed after thousands of Salford students voted for the Sabbatical Officer candidates this week.

Members of the Elections Committee presented the final results to gatherers at Maxwell Lower Hall after speaking of recent University developments and the upcoming Varsity games taking place on 22nd March.

The Students Union revealed not long before the final announcements that 2016 President elect Ceewhy Ochoga had been disqualified from the elections "following a rule breach". The same statement also confirmed that Presidential candidate Tarun Goswami was removed from the process after his student status was repealed from the university.

You can listen to a full round up of the 2017 elections, including interviews with the winners, below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page